UiPath Orchestrator Guide

Profile Page

The Profile page enables you to configure and monitor several aspects regarding the current user profile, such as the password, alert subscription and login attempts.

The General Section

Field
Description

Name

The current user name.

Surname

The current user surname.

Email

The current user email address.

Edit
edit

Makes it possible to edit Name, Surname, and Email. Only users with View and Edit permissions on Users can edit details. Find out more about managing roles here.

Update

Saves all your changes.

The Alerts Section

Enables you to either subscribe or unsubscribe from alerts per category, by enabling or disabling the corresponding toggle switch, respectively. Note that the settings in this section are irrelevant if you don't have the corresponding View permissions. For more info on how to subscribe/unsubscribe, click here. The alert classification can be found here.

Transactions

Concerns transaction-related alerts. By default, the Transactions toggle switch is enabled.

Robots

Concerns Robot-related alerts. By default, the Robots toggle switch is enabled.

Jobs

Concerns job-related alerts. By default, the Jobs toggle switch is enabled.

Schedules

Concerns schedule-related alerts. By default, the Jobs toggle switch is enabled.

The Security Section

Note:

This section is only available for the user you are currently logged in with.

Field
Description

Current Password

The logged user password.

New Password

The new user password.

Confirm Password

The confirmation for the new password.

Update

Saves all your changes.

The Login Attempts Section

Note:

The Login Attempts section is not available for Robot users.

After 10 failed login attempts the user is locked out for 5 minutes. These are the default Account Lockout settings which can be changed on the Security tab.

Field
Description

Filter

filter

Enables you to filter the page according to the login interval.
The icon changes as follows:

  • filter_not_applied - a filter is not applied
  • filter_applied - a filter is applied; if you click the Filters button when it is in this state, all filters are removed.
    It contains the following:
  • Last Hour
  • Last Day
  • Last Week
  • Last 30 Days
  • All - The default option.

Time

The amount of time that passed since the last login attempt. Hovering the cursor over this field displays the exact time and date.

Result

The status of the last login attempt.

Browser Info

The Browser / Browser Version / Operating System on which the login attempt was made.