It is recommended that the tenant and the Robots have the same time zone.
The time zone of the tenant. By default, this field is set to UTC.
The timezone list depends on the machine. To ensure that all the instances under a multi-node Orchestrator installation have the same timezone list, they must use the same operating system version.
Connection String (only if enabled)
The connection string which connects Robots to Orchestrator. For more information, see how to Connect Robots to Orchestrator. This field is displayed if the
WindowsAuth.Enabled parameter is set to
true, in the
web.config file. For more information, read about Connecting Robots to Orchestrator Using the Connection String
Automation packages can either be delivered through Secure Deployment or providing the Deployment URL and API Key, not both.
Ensures that your automation packages are downloaded through a secure NuGet feed. The setting is loaded only when the Robot Service connects to the server. After this option is changed you need to restart the UiRobotSvc service.
The URL of a web app that uses the NuGet protocol (NuGet, MyGet), that enables you to store and maintain your automation packages. This feed is provided by default. When this field is empty, it means that the local feed is used.
The license key of your NuGet account. This key is provided by default.
Robots with versions less than 18.2 do not support the Secure Deployment setting.
If you are a Community Edition Orchestrator user, you also need to create your own feed in MyGet, and provide the URL feed and its API key on the Deployment tab.
If you use a private MyGet feed, please use the URL provided under Your pre-authenticated V2 URL (no basic authentication). Please note that this is not a free service from MyGet.
Enable Alerts Email
When selected, email alerts are sent to users that have a valid e-mail address and view permissions on the Alerts page.
Use default credentials
Indicates whether or not to use the default email credentials. When selected, the SMTP Password and SMTP Username parameters are not used, even if they are filled in. This check box should be cleared if the Enable SSL option is selected.
Indicates if an SSL certificate is required for the SMTP domain used (if any). If this check box is selected, then the Use default credentials option should not be selected.
The IP or Domain of the SMTP server.
Domain for the username, if SMTP server requires authentication.
The SMTP port. For example, if you are using a Gmail account to send mail messages and Enable SSL is not selected, the port should be 587. If Enable SSL is selected, the port should be 465.
The username of the SMTP server, if it requires authentication. For example, if you are using Gmail, fill in this field with the e-mail address to be used to send messages.
The email account password.
Default From Address
The email address from which to send alert mail messages.
Default From Display Name
A custom display name for the email address from which you send alerts.
For more information, see the Setting Up Email Alerts page.
By default, passwords must contain at least 8 characters and at least one letter and a digit.
Must have special characters
When selected, it forces users to create login passwords containing special characters. By default, this check box is not selected.
Must have lowercase characters
When selected, it forces users to create login passwords containing lowercase characters. By default, this check box is selected.
Must have uppercase characters
When selected, it forces users to create login passwords containing uppercase characters. By default, this option is not selected.
Must have digits
When selected, it forces users to create login passwords containing at least one digit. By default, this check box is selected.
Specify the minimum number of characters user login passwords should contain. By default, it is 8.
Specify the number of days for which the password is available. After this period the password expires and needs to be changed.
The Number Of Previously Used Passwords
Helps you define the number of times a user can use a specific password.
Should change password on first login
When selected, users that log in to Orchestrator for the first time are required to change their password.
Editing the settings in the Password Complexity tab does not affect existing passwords.
If checked, locks the account for a specific amount of seconds after a specific amount of failed login attempts. This also applies to the password change feature.
Account Lockout Seconds
The amount of seconds a user needs to wait before attempting to log in again after exceeding the Max Access Attempts. The default value is 5 minutes.
Max Access Attempts
The amount of login attempts a user can make before the account is locked. The default value is 10 attempts. You can set a value between 2 and 10.
- Run Disconnected Hours - Enables you to specify the number of hours an Attended Robot can run offline, without checking for its license in Orchestrator. By default, it is set to 0. The maximum accepted value is 168 hours. This setting is applied when you first connect the Robot to Orchestrator, or after the UiPath Robot service is restarted. If you are running the Community version, you need to restart the tray for the change to take effect. Logs are cached locally while the Robot is offline, and are sent to Orchestrator when it reconnects.
Please note that if you restart the UiPath Robot service or the machine the Robot is running on while in an offline environment, the license is lost.