UiPath Orchestrator Guide

Managing Processes

Deploying Processes

Note that creating a process requires your user to have View and Create permissions on Processes, as well as View permissions on Packages and Environments. Read more About Roles.

Important!

It is recommended NOT to deploy different versions of the same package to Robots from the same machine, but separate environments.

  1. Click Add. The Deploy Process window is displayed.
  1. Select a package from the Package Name list. The latest version of the package is automatically selected.
  2. From the Package Version list, select the version of the package that you want to use.
  3. From the Environment list, select the environment that you want to use.
  4. (Optionally) Type a Description for the process. We recommend adding a description, especially when there are many processes deployed to Orchestrator.
  5. Click Create. The Deploy Process window is closed and the process is displayed in the Processes page.

Note:

A package cannot be deployed on the same environment more than once.

Managing Process Versions

If a process has multiple versions available, you can select which one to use from the Processes page:

  1. Click the Manage Versions button for a process with multiple versions available. The Manage Versions window is displayed.
  1. a. Click the Use button for the corresponding version that you want to use. The Manage Versions window is closed and your configuration is saved. If the version you updated the process to was not the latest, the exclamation mark icon is still displayed next to the process.
    b. Click the Latest button if you want to update the process to the latest available version. The Manage Versions window is closed and your configuration is saved.
    c. (Optionally) Click the Rollback button. This enables you to return to the previously used version.

Note:

You cannot update or rollback a package if the process it is part of is associated to an active job (it has one of the following statuses: Pending, Running, Stopping and Terminating).

Removing Processes

Note that removing a process requires your user to have View and Delete permissions on Processes, as well as View permissions on Packages and Environments. Read more About Roles.

  1. In the Processes page, select the processes that interest you.
  2. Click the Remove button. The process is deleted from the Processes page and the database. Please note that deleting a process is not going to delete the package from Orchestrator, but only its association with the environment.

Alternatively, if you want to delete only one process, click the corresponding Remove button.

If you remove a process that has schedules associated with it, these are also removed, regardless if they are enabled or disabled.

Note:

You cannot remove a process if it is associated with an active job (it has one of following statuses: Pending, Running, Stopping and Terminating).


Managing Processes